Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: David Reed

State Farm® Insurance Agent David Reed

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (84 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jennifer Hale

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful, Kind,and Very Very Helpful also Very Quick to Help Me With My Insurance Needs. I Will Be Referring Everyone of My Friend's and Family to Choose David Reed's Office for All their Insurance Needs. David Reed's Staff are all so Friendly and Helpful."

Penny Stephenson

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"David Reed State Farm has been wonderful to us since we moved here. Everyone has been awesome at everything we have needed for insurance and they are super sweet people. Like family"

Channing Hopkins

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"David Reed and the staff have always been amazing to work with. Everyone has always ensured all of my insurance needs were met and/or exceeded. I feel confident knowing that Heidi and the other staff members are always looking out for my best interest."

Carleigh Stewart

September 12, 2022

1  out of  5
"I’ve never had as many issues with anything as I’ve had with this office. Policies were supposed to be changed and after multiple phone calls, they still were not. Incorrect information on our home owners, and no idea how things changed. The constant miscommunication between everyone at this office is unprofessional and frustrating. After multiple failed attempts to correct things, we switched agents. When things got over to our new agent, there were more things messed up than I had initially thought. Would not recommend this office to anyone."

J Bradford

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Heidi Rodgers thank you for your assistance with my business account! Professional and timely👍"

ELIZABETH MILLIKEN

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"David Reeds office is fast friendly and ver polite. They got the job done within a matter or minutes. They saved me money and all and all I am glad I have insurance with this agency 😀"

Jerry Willis

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you to Phillip, thank you to State Farm. I left Geico after 33 years, State Farm gave me a great policy premium and the customer service was beyond superb. This ol retired Army vet thanks you and looks forward to many years of business with State Farm. Your the man Phillip!!!"

TSR Consulting

June 13, 2022

1  out of  5
"Do not use these people for any reason. I insured 2 cars with them . One with liability the other with FULL COVERAGE they put my car with 17k miles as liability only. STAY AWAY completely unprofessional . Just glad I left for another agent. Before something happened. Will follow up with state farm coustomer complaints."

David Lee

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service by great people. I live in Birmingham and do business with them for a reason."

Bob Meschnark

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"At David Reed’s office we appreciate how polite, professional, and very courteous they are. They were able to meet all of our family’s insurance needs and saved us money. We very pleased with them."

Mitsy Springer

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"David Reed State Farm handles our business renter’s insurance. Great staff, customer service and fair prices! We always feel taken care of ♥️"

shelly nesmith

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"They always go above and beyond. And make you feel like family!"

Dustin Rice

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend David Reeds branch in Tuscumbia. I recently had Geico and a friend told me that State Farm was actually cheaper on similar vehicles I own and home owners. I spoke with a lady named Heidi and she was very patient with me through all of my questions and I was blown away by the time she took with me and questions she asked me that saved me money that I didn't even think about. I had contacted other companies for quotes and I just felt like a number. She made me feel like my property mattered and that they actually cared. It turned out to be a better rate overall. And even if it wasn't I would have chosen them simply for the peace of mind. DJR"

Jolene Ogles

February 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best prices and very friendly and fast!"

Jennifer Foster

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very caring friendly people"

Jewel Lewis

January 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone that works there are real friendly and make you feel very welcome and always trying to figure out what works for you"

Layla Clopit

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amazing deals and very helpful"

A W

January 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been using this agent for several years, they have always been friendly, and helpful with any questions we have. We will continue to use them in the future for all our insurance needs! Thank you 😊"

Ronda Frank

October 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"I had a few minor problems after I got married with changing my name on my policies but other than that, love the staff and love the convenience they offer. You can call, use the website, or the app for just about anything. Even when this branch is not open State Farm offers 24 hour customer service for your needs."

Patricia Jackson

October 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Always a pleasure doing business with David Reeds staff! They are like family! Pat Brooks has been awesome! They handle claims expeditiously, and make sure you are taken care of!"

Amanda Taylor

October 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have had insurance with other companies and having State Farm through David Reed has been the best option for our family needs. David and his staff are always professional, prompt and just down right friendly. Thank you for always being our neighbor David Reed and staff. We love you!"

Jane Reed

October 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"After the death of my husband, David guided me through the process of filing for the life insurance and other policies. His attention to detail was most impressive. He has assembled a superior team that cares for their customers."

Michael Henderson

September 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great, friendly staff!"

Noelle Smith

July 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Pat Brooks was able to cut my premium in half!! Fast, friendly service!! I always enjoy my interactions with her!!!"

Gregory Lawson

November 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"We have been State Farm customers for more than 20yrs and I couldn't think of doing business with anyone else. David is more than just our agent, he is a friend that we have known for years prior to even being our agent. Last year, we were involved in a auto accident out of state that resulted in our car being totaled. State Farm made everything as easy as possible for us with, towing, rental car and most importantly making sure our family was OK. David and his Team helped us thru the entire process and made sure we were protected. And now this year they have helped us make sure that an out of state purchase of a boat went smoothly with all the necessary insurance for the transfer back home. Pat and Amanda have been our go to for all questions and have gotten it done! We trust them with our home, autos, boat, motorcycle, and even our business, Thank You to David and his team for all their help. Greg & Jennifer Lawson"